LHM Blogs from BERLIN

LHM's Berlin May 2010 UF Photography blog

Alexanderplatz… When The Sun Is Out! May 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — LHM @ 2:03 am

My time in Berlin is winding down, and I am working hard on my photo projects. Today I was able to have some free time in the city. First I went to the Frida Kahlo exhibit at that  Martin-Gropius-Bau. The exhibit was wonderful and so was the historic building it was held in. Afterwords I wandered the city some, then people watched in Alexanderplatz. Here are some photos of the people I encountered today, the sun was out full force in Berlin.

The world clock in Alex

Funny “PayPal” things were running around Alexanderplatz!

They were huddling to make a game plan!

Street artist out side of the U-ban station

Working hard on his artwork outside since we  have good weather here for once.

A boy stops by to check out the artwork.

Man sings about Africa for tips on the street out side of the Alex U-Ban stop

Two girls sit enjoying some sun on Friday afternoon at Alexanderplatz.

World worst breakdance dances for tips on the platz Friday afternoon.

Competing bratwurst  men with propane tanks on there backs… safe.

Techno Jesus singer…..

Well I am off to bed I hope you liked my photos! Waking up early to have an adventure outside of Berlin tomorrow.

LHM

 

Leave a Reply

